Learn more about each member of our Board, see which directors serve on the four standing Board Committees, learn whether a director is independent and view her or his term on the Board.


Dennis Johnson, Board Chair, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee Chair

Mr. Johnson served as the president and CEO and a director of United Heritage Mutual Holding Company from 2001 to 2020, and of United Heritage Financial Group and United Heritage Life Insurance Company, which are insurance, annuity, and financial products companies, from 1999 to 2020. He has also held a number of other executive officer positions, including general counsel, with United Heritage Life Insurance Company and its affiliates since 1983.

Mr. Johnson has served as a board member of First Interstate BancSystem, Inc., a holding company which includes First Interstate Bank, since 2017.


Odette C. Bolano

Odette Bolano was appointed to serve on the board of directors of IDACORP and Idaho Power Company in September 2020.

Bolano is President and CEO of Saint Alphonsus Health System, where she provides executive leadership and strategic and operational oversight for a five-hospital system across Idaho and Oregon. Prior to this role, from December 2015 to 2018, she served as President of Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center. Before joining Saint Alphonsus, Bolano served as Senior Vice President of Kaiser Permanente – East Bay in Oakland, California, and in other senior executive positions with healthcare systems in Texas and Arizona.

Bolano received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Texas Christian University and Master's in Administration of Healthcare Services from the University of Houston – Clear Lake. She is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives.

Bolano also serves as a board member of the Idaho Hospital Association, Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce, Boise Valley Economic Partnership, Idaho Business for Education, Boise State University Foundation, and Boise State University College of Health Sciences. She is an active member of the Carol Emmott Fellowship Board, a national organization committed to mentoring exceptional healthcare women leaders, helping them achieve their highest potential and influence as leaders in healthcare.


Annette G. Elg

Ms. Elg served as the senior vice president and chief financial officer for the J.R. Simplot Company, a privately-held food and agribusiness company, from 2002 to 2016. During her 27-year career with J.R. Simplot Company, Ms. Elg held various positions, including vice president and corporate controller and vice president and controller for the food group.


Lisa A. Grow, Executive Committee Chair

President and Chief Executive Officer of IDACORP, Inc. and Idaho Power since June 1, 2020; President of Idaho Power since October 2019; Former Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for Idaho Power since March 2017. Grow has also served as Senior Vice President of Operations and, prior to that, Senior Vice President of Power Supply.

Grow began her career at Idaho Power in 1987 and held many engineering positions before moving into management. This broad background allowed her to gain valuable experience in many areas of the company. In 2005, Grow was named Vice President of Delivery Engineering and Operations.

Grow graduated from the University of Idaho in 1987 with a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering and received a Master of Business Administration degree from Boise State University in 2008.

Grow was appointed to the IDACORP and Idaho Power Company Boards of Directors in February 2020. In 2021, she was appointed to the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco’s Salt Lake City Branch Board of Directors for a three-year term.


Ronald W. Jibson

Mr. Jibson was formerly the president and CEO of Questar Corporation, a natural gas-focused energy company, from 2010 to 2016 and chairman of the board from 2012 to 2016. He also served as chairman of the board of Questar Pipeline Company from 2012 to 2016, president and CEO of Wexpro Company from 2010 to 2016, and president and CEO of Questar Gas Company from 2008 to 2016.


Judith A. Johansen, Compensation & Human Resources Committee Chair

Ms. Johansen was the president of Marylhurst University, Oregon, a private Catholic university, from 2008 to 2013. She was also the president and CEO from 2001 to 2006, and executive vice president from 2000 to 2001, of PacifiCorp, and has held executive officer positions at the Bonneville Power Administration and Avista Energy. Prior to that, she was a partner in the law firm Gordon Thomas Honeywell.


Nate R. Jorgensen

Chief Executive Officer and Director of Boise Cascade. Former Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Boise Cascade. Director for the American Wood Council.

Susan D. Morris

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer of Albertsons Companies, Inc. Former Executive Vice President of Regional Operations and Division President of Albertsons Companies, Inc.

Richard J. Navarro, Audit Committee Chair

Mr. Navarro was the chief administrative officer of Albertson’s LLC and AB Management Services Corp., a food and drug retailer, from 2014 to 2015, and the CFO of Albertson’s LLC from 2006 to 2014. Mr. Navarro was also a director of Home Federal Bancorp, Inc. from 2005 to 2014.


Dr. Mark Peters

Dr. Mark Peters was appointed to serve on the board of directors of IDACORP and Idaho Power in February 2021.

Dr. Peters is the Executive Vice President for Laboratory Operations at Battelle Memorial Institute, with responsibilities for governance and oversight of the U.S. Department of Energy and U.S. Department of Homeland Security national laboratories for which Battelle has a significant lab management role. Previously, he was the director of Idaho National Laboratory and president of Battelle Energy Alliance, LLC. Prior to joining Battelle, he served as the associate laboratory director for Energy and Global Security at Argonne National Laboratory.